

## Connecticut Association Of Assessing Officers

Do you have what it takes to represent our members? Can you keep our organization strong and make it better? Notify your county Nominating Committee Representative you are an interested candidate for the CAAO Executive Board by the <u>last Friday in May</u>. Positions to fill:

## \*President-Elect\* \* Secretary \* \*Treasurer\*

The election of officers occur in even-numbered years. The schedule is as follows: **March**: The President calls a meeting of Nominating Committee, CAAO County Representatives, to elect a Chairperson.

**April/May**: The Nominating Committee solicits candidates. Each candidate shall submit a petition and brief biography to the Committee.

## Last Friday in May: Deadline to petition for office.

2<sup>nd</sup> Friday of **June**: The Nominating Committee sends the Slate of candidates to the Elections Committee, with no more than three candidates for each position.

2<sup>nd</sup> Friday of **June**: The By-Laws Committee sends the Elections Committee proposed by-laws changes.

Last Friday of July: The Deadline for write-in candidates to declare candidacy to Elections Committee Chair.

1<sup>st</sup> Monday of August: Election Committee provides a ballot to all voting members with a slate of candidates.

Voting begins the first Monday in August and ends on the 2<sup>nd</sup> Friday in September (September 11, 2020).

	Nominating Committee		
County	Representative	Jurisdiction	Email
Middlesex	Gail Gwiazdowski, Chair	Lisbon & Pomfret	<u>assessor@lisbonct.com</u> or <u>assessor@pomfretct.gov</u>
Fairfield	Al Garzi	Ridgefield & Sherman	<u>assessor@ridgefieldct.org</u> or <u>agarzi@townofshermanct.org</u>
Hartford	Fauna Eller	Wethersfield	fauna.eller@wethersfieldct.gov
Litchfield	Kathy Brown	Litchfield	KBrown@townoflitchfield.org
Windham	Angela Sanchez	Putnam	angela.sanchez@putnamct.us
New Haven	Joseph Kusiak	Seymour	JKusiak@seymourct.org
New London	John Chaponis	Colchester & Andover	j_chaponis@hotmail.com
Tolland	Jason Lawrence	Tolland	jlawrence@tolland.org
	Election Committee		
New Haven	Daniel Kenny, Chair	Oxford	assessor1@oxford-ct.gov
Middlesex	Rich Lasky Jr	Portland	assessor@portlandct.org
Middlesex	Chris Barta	Middlefield	<u>cbarta@middlefieldct.org</u>
Hartford	Nicole Lintereur	Glastonbury	Nicole.Lintereur@glastonbury-ct.gov
Middlesex	Damon Braasch	Middletown	damon.braasch@MiddletownCT.gov