The Motor Vehicle Committee shall consist of nine members, and shall include a representative of each county appointed by the President, and a representative of OPM. County appointees shall be as follows: appointees from Fairfield, Hartford, Litchfield and Middlesex counties shall be appointed following the Annual Meeting in years ending in an odd integer. Appointees for New Haven, New London, Tolland and Windham counties shall be appointed following the Annual Meeting in years ending in an even integer. All appointments shall be for a two-year term.

The Motor Vehicle Committee shall represent the CAAO with regard to its statutory obligation for motor vehicle assessments and in coordinating efforts with OPM and the Motor Vehicle Department in order to provide the best data and procedures possible for the assessment of motor vehicles. The President shall appoint one member of the Motor Vehicle Committee as liaison between the Motor Vehicle Department and the Association.

The Chairperson or a member of the Committee designated by the Chairperson shall be responsible for the billing and receipt of funds. Funds received and a positive or negative report shall be filed with the Treasurer of the CAAO on or before the tenth of each month. This person shall be responsible to the Treasurer.

Department of Motor Vehicle Website

Change of Address Forms for DMV

Individual             Business/Organization


Connecticut Department of Motor Vehicles  Tax Questions

Motor Vehicle Pricing Guides

Kelly Blue Book NADA Guide
Contractors Hot Line Construction Equipment
Hemmings Motors Collector Car Trader
RV Classifieds
Truck and Trailer Pricing Software
CAAO Truck and Trailer Pricing Software Download
VIN Decoders
CAAO Vin Decode Updates
Active Motorbus Listing – June 2022
National Highway Traffic Safety Administration

Product Information Catalog and Vehicle Listing

VIN Decoder

Search Query

Omnivin VIN Decoder


Antique Motor Vehicle Legislation and Pricing

Antique Auto 1

Antique Vehicle Affidavit