Certified Connecticut Municipal Assessor Committee

State of Conn Logo

Sec. 12-40a. Committee for training, examination and certification of assessment personnel. Fees. Certification by Secretary of the Office of Policy and Management. (a) There shall be a committee for the purpose of establishing a program and procedures for the training, examination and certification of assessment personnel, appointed by the Secretary of the Office of Policy and Management and consisting of seven members… (full statute text here)

January 1, 2015

The re-certification application fee is $20.  In addition, as of the same date, the CCMA certification examination fee is $30.  The revenue will be used to offset the additional costs that the Committee has taken on to help relieve the financial burden of prospective instructors who must attend a full course before becoming approved as instructors for CAAO and CCMA classes.

August 15, 2016

The Revaluation Course has final approval and is now required as a prerequisite to obtain both a CCMA I or CCMA II designation starting with exams taken after January 1, 2018.  There is no waiver for this course.

CCMA List as of 12/31/2018

CCMA Designees – 2018

Committee Contact: heering@plainville-ct.gov

CCMA Committee Clerk

Rochelle Lambert
127 Norwich Avenue
Colchester, CT  06415
Name Term Expires E-mail Address
Ann Marie Heering, Chair 11/19/2020 heering@plainville-ct.gov
Shawna Baron 6/02/2023 sbaron@cromwellct.com
Thomas DeNoto 11/11/2024 ThomasDeNoto@bristolct.gov
David Dietsch 11/13/2023 ddietsch@waterburyct.org
Mary Huda 11/11/2024 Mary.Huda@southwindsor.org
Lucy Hussman 11/19/2020 lhussman@goshenct.gov
Jennifer Gauthier OPM Jennifer.Gauthier@ct.gov

History of the CCMA

CCMA Committee Webpage – OPM Website

Meeting Minutes

State Regulations for Certification and Re-certification of Assessors

CCMA Guide Book

CCMA Certified Course Instructors

CCMA Scholarship Application – UConn

CCMA “Road Show” Scholarship Application

CCMA Courses Approved

FAQ’s for Revaluation Course (Course IV)

CCMA Class Reading List

CCMA Instructor Certification Application    MS Word Version

CCMA Instructor Subcommittee Procedures