CAAO Election

Do you have what it takes to represent our members? Can you keep our organization strong and make it better? Notify your county Nominating Committee Representative you are an interested candidate for the CAAO Executive Board by the last Friday in May (5/29/2020).

Positions to fill: President-Elect;  Secretary;  Treasurer

The election of officers occurs in even-numbered years.

The schedule is as follows:

March:  The President calls a meeting of Nominating Committee, CAAO County Representatives, to elect a Chairperson.

April/May:  The Nominating Committee solicits candidates.  Each candidate shall submit a petition and brief biography to the Committee.

Last Friday in May:  Deadline to petition for office.

2nd Friday of June:  The Nominating Committee sends the Slate of candidates to the Elections Committee, with no more than three candidates for each position.

2nd Friday of June:  The By-Laws Committee sends the Elections Committee proposed by-laws changes.

Last Friday of July:  The Deadline for write-in candidates to declare candidacy to Elections Committee Chair.

1st Monday of August:  Election Committee provides a ballot to all voting members with a slate of candidates.

 Voting begins the first Monday in August and ends on the 2nd Friday in September (September 11, 2020).

County Nominating Committee Representative  Jurisdiction    Email
Middlesex Gail Gwiazdowski, Chair East Hampton assessor@easthamptonct.gov
Fairfield Al Garzi Ridgefield agarzi@townofshermanct.org
Hartford Fauna Eller Wethersfield fauna.eller@wethersfieldct.gov
Litchfield Kathy Brown Litchfield KBrown@townoflitchfield.org
Windham Paul Hopkins Killingly phopkinsW@killinglyct.org
New Haven Joseph Kusiak Seymour JKusiak@seymourct.org
New London John Chaponis Colchester j_chaponis@hotmail.com
Tolland Jason Lawrence Tolland jlawrence@tolland.org

Printable Flyer